I know I’m full of holes

I am tired and sad and sleep deprived and tired and they’re all totally different things even if I’m using words with the same meaning over and over again. Jetlag has been a real bitch to me this time around and I feel like I’ll never have a proper night’s sleep again and I should just take comfort in naps now, whenever I can. It’s beautiful and hot and constantly windy and I drove through the city with mum yesterday and it was so small it made my heart hurt. I wanted to get some photos printed last week and for some reason it’s taking them 10 days to do it for me and I just…I don’t know. I’m tired and sad and everything’s slow and I don’t want to think about any of this.

Don’t care if I’m lonely,
Cause it feels like home.
I won’t ever be holy,
Thank God I’m full of holes.

Full of holes.

Music: Holy – Frightened Rabbit

One thought on “I know I’m full of holes

Leave a Reply

